List of 21 governors who could be jobless after the 2022 general elections
Albanas Kiswili
2 weeks ago

With the 2022 general elections around the corner, Finyoddigital desk has identified a list of 21 governors whose terms constitutionally end next year August.

According to the Kenyan Constitution, a governor can only hold office for a maximum of two terms. Out of the 47 governors in office, 21 of themare currently in their last termat the county offices.

Here is the complete list of the exiting governors who could be jobless come August 2022:

  1. Jackson Mandago - Uashin Gishu County
  2. Alfred Mutua - Machakos County
  3. Kivutha Kibwana -Makueni County
  4. Ali Hassan Joho- Mombasa County
  5. Martin Wambora- Embu County
  6. Mwangi Wa Iria- Murang'a County
  7. Wycliffe Oparanya - Kakamega County
  8. Paul Chepkwony- Kericho County
  9. Ali Roba - Mandera County
  10. Cornel Rasanga - Siaya County
  11. Amason Kingi - Kilifi County
  12. Salim Mvurya - Kwale County
  13. Josphat Nanok -  Turkana County
  14. Alex Tolgos - Elgeyo Marakwet County
  15. Patrick Khaemba - Trans Nzoia County
  16. Moses Lenolkula - Samburu County
  17. Samuel Tunai - Narok County
  18. James Ongwae -  Kisii County
  19. Okoth Obado - Migori County
  20. Cyprian Awiti - Homa Bay County
  21. Sospeter Ojaamong - Busia County

Of the Above governors, some have declared their interedt in leading this county such as Alfred Mutua, Kivutha Kibwana, Oparanya, Mwangi wa Iria and Hassan Joho. Other have decided to turn their interest to the parliamentary seats in both senate and as MPs.